The Breakfast Club: High School Announces Top 10 Seniors

DSC_0381.jpg thumbnail66478

The high school announced the top 10 ranked seniors of the 2016-2017 year at its annual celebratory breakfast on Oct. 7. Joined in the school library by their proud families, these remarkable students received accolades as they looked ahead to graduation.

Ranked first was future Class of 2017 valedictorian Omaier Mohiuddin. Ranking second was Alima Hossain, the future salutatorian. Rounding out the top 10 were Andrew Siford (ranked third), Kayla Griffin (fourth), Kristina Occhino (fifth), Ryan Verdile (sixth), Christopher Cox (seventh), Malique Papailler (eighth), Michael Charumaneeroj (ninth) and Nicolas Gallo (10th).

“The Top 10 breakfast is truly one of our most enjoyable days of the school year,” said Principal Charles Cobb.  “We are able to recognize the hard work and dedication that these students have persistently demonstrated during their career here at Deer Park High School. I am extremely proud of all these students and wish them continued success in all of their future endeavors.”