HS Honors 17 Outstanding Student Champs

 HS Honors 17 Outstanding Student Champs thumbnail142820

At the high school’s annual fall Breakfast for Champions, outstanding students were recognized in 17 different categories corresponding to school departments as well as principal’s and teacher’s awards. Proud parents and district administrators were in attendance at the Nov. 14 ceremony, held in the school library.

The fall 2019 Breakfast for Champions honorees were Louis Bianco (health),  Megan Bush (performing arts), Madison Cadena (physical education), Karen Cochran (social studies), Jack Delargy, (guidance), Jenna Fisk (art), Andrew Jacobsen (technology), Julianna LaSorsa, (athletics), Domenique Long-Shaw (family and consumer science), Taneika Malcolm (Teacher’s Award), Thania Marcajoux (math), Michael Quinones (business), Keidy Reyes Yanes (English as a new language), Matthew Rosati (world languages), Keryn Shames (science), Ariana Smith (Principal’s Award) and Ivenson Toussaint (English language arts).

The event was accompanied by music from a Deer Park string ensemble including Fisk as well as Kayla Bennett, Natalie D’Alimonte, Morgan Laissle and Jonathan Petrizzo.