skip to main content

Dr. Eliana K. Levey


Gary Ramonetti
Associate Principal
Philip Paniccia
Associate Principal 

Michelle Kwon   Curriculum Associate 6-12 for ELA, Reading and Library
James Henry   Curriculum Associate 6-12 for Mathematics and Business
David Knuffke   Curriculum Associate 6-12 for Science and Technology
Heather Stewart   Curriculum Associate 6-12 for Social Studies and FACS
Bradley Murphy   Curriculum Associate K-12 for Fine and Performing Arts
Ashley Rosenberg    District Administrator K-12 for World Languages and ENL

Philip Paniccia
Dignity Act Coordinator
(631) 274-4210


Happy Teacher Appreciation Week to ALL of our Teachers and Teacher Assistants!



Join us for the STEAM Expo @ DPHS on

5/15 from 6 - 8:30 pm



Spring Concerts will be held on

5/16 and 5/17 @ 7 pm in the gymnasium





 Follow Us!

 Twitter:  @RobertFrostMS

Instagram:  rfms1967



Get the facts on Bullying and Bullying Prevention! 


CLICK HERE to go to



Looking to get in touch with a faculty member?  

Don't know who to call or where to start?  

Check out our Chain of Communication flyer HERE. 



  Sign up to be part of the "RFMS Parents" class through Remind

CLICK HERE for the PDF directions to sign up

CLICK HERE for the link to sign up online



   (Parent Faculty Club)

Be involved in your child's experience at Robert Frost! 

Click here for a membership form.


Next PFC Mtg will be in September

Thanks for a great year! 


Please join us as we honor our Students of the Month and

Project Wisdom Students of the Month 





Project Wisdom is a character education program that helps students be cognizant of their choices & how those choices help or hurt those around us.

May's Theme is:

Building a Caring Community 





Please click here for the flyer to order your yearbook. 

Every year we sell out, so please don't delay, and order today!  

The website address is and the school specific code is 13221818



Please refer to our Virtual Backpack on the left side of the screen for important flyers and information.  We will post all flyers here instead of sending them home with the students.  They'll never get lost when they're in the virtual backpack!  If you sign up for an RSS feed by clicking the orange symbol in the upper right hand corner, you'll never miss an important flyer!

Upcoming Events 

May 4-10 - Parent Portal Closed

May 15 - Budget Vote & BOE elections

May 15 - STEAM Expo @ DPHS, 6-8:30 pm

May 16-17 - Spring Concerts

May 25-28 - School Closed

May 31 - PFC 8th grade Scholarship Essays due





NAMM Honor Proves Deer Park Music Program Is a Soaring Success

NAMM Honor Proves Deer Park Music Program Is a Soaring Success

The NAMM Foundation has again recognized the Deer Park School District’s music program, awarding it the prestigious 2018 Best Communities for Music Education designation. The annual award, now in its 19th year, honors outstanding achievement in efforts to provide music access and education to all students.

“We are extremely proud to be designated as one of the best communities for music education by NAMM for 2018,” said Bradley Murphy, the district’s curriculum associate for fine and performing arts. “Our board of education, teachers, staff, administrators, parents, and students foster an incredible atmosphere and culture to let the arts soar in Deer Park.”

Secondary Students Celebrate French Culture

Secondary Sudents Celebrate French Culture

French teachers Kimberly Lecamus and Susan Bollag hosted the 18th annual French Dinner at Robert Frost on April 20. Each year, the event brings together French students from both the middle school and high school to celebrate French language and culture. This edition had a world’s fair theme honoring the Exposition Universelle of 1889, held in Paris, France, and students worked hard to prepare French trivia, music and food as well as games from Francophone countries.

“It was a wonderful night, allowing our community of French students to come together and celebrate and authentic appreciation of language and culture,” said Ashley Rosenberg, Deer Park’s district administrator for ENL and world languages.

Fantastic Frost Five Compete at MoMathlon

Fantastic Frost Five Compete at MoMathlon
Fantastic Frost Five Compete at MoMathlon 3
Fantastic Frost Five Compete at MoMathlon 4

A team of five students from Robert Frost – Jimmy Jiang, Dylan Nguyen, Roger Martin, Ryder Min and Adithan Omprakash – successfully competed in the 2018 Suffolk County MoMathlon, guided by math team adviser Cindy Jewell. Jiang finished tied for fourth place in the seventh-grade and below division at the event, presented by the National Museum of Mathematics and held on April 18 at Brookhaven National Laboratory.

According to Jewell, Frost students have been attending the MoMathlon for more than a decade. The tournament provides an enriching day of challenge and camaraderie for middle school students as they solve fun and inspiring math problems and experience the excitement of learning as a team.

Students Learn Responsibility During Dog Ability Visit

Students Learn Responsibility During Dog Ability Visit

Life skills classes at JFK and Frost, guided by teacher Rachel Burkel, recently visited the Dog Ability Center in Syosset, where the students learned about the responsibilities of taking care of a dog.

The Dog Ability Center uses certified activity therapy dogs that encourage and entertain community members of all abilities. The students were able to ask the owners about their dogs while observing tricks and grooming activities.

“The students loved learning how to take care of the dogs by brushing them, teaching them tricks and assisting with activities,” said teacher Heather Ciurleo. “Some of the students were very fearful when we first arrived, but by the end of the trip, they all had the biggest smiles on their faces. The volunteers at Dog Ability Center were able to make the children feel comfortable while teaching them how to appropriately interact with the dogs.”

Frost’s ‘Flour Babies’ Enhance Students' Social Skills

Frost’s ‘Flour Babies’ Enhance Students' Social Skills
Students at Robert Frost recently participated in a “flour baby” project, designed to enhance social and decision-making skills while bringing awareness to teenage pregnancy and the difficulties that accompany it. For the project, students carried around a five-pound bag of flour or sugar, after giving the “baby” a face, gender and name. They were partnered with another student of the same or opposite sex, sharing the responsibilities of caring for the child throughout the day. Each class was given a set of twins and a child with special needs such as cystic fibrosis or diabetes. Those with special needs “flour babies” were required to set alarms on their phones to simulate administering medication.

Deer Park School District